{read online Prime} The Big Leap: Conquer Your Hidden Fear and Take Life to the Next LevelAuthor Gay Hendricks – Z55z.co

With over , copies sold, New York Times bestselling author Gay Hendricks demonstrates how to go beyond your internal limits, release outdated fears and learn a whole new set of powerful skills and habits to liberate your authentic greatness Fans of Wayne Dyer, Eckhart Tolle, Marianne Williamson, and Gabrielle Bernstein will discover the way to break down the walls to a better life


10 thoughts on “The Big Leap: Conquer Your Hidden Fear and Take Life to the Next Level

  1. Harriet Morris Harriet Morris says:

    I had heard people rave about this, and I did like Hendricks Five Wishes There are some useful concepts here, notably about how we willfully self sabotage, and some nice turns of phrase, but mostly this book left me frustrated Firstly because there is a somewhat smug assumption that once you see your self sabotage, that in itself is enough to get you past it Secondly the language Exhortations to expand in abundance, and love every day, as I inspire those around me to do the same sounds like some manual for low grade motivational self styled gurus ra ra ra chanting Who really says that And thirdly the explanation of how we can all free ourselves of Newtonian time and live in Einstein time was woefully incomplete I still don t get it More examples of that concept in action were needed I stopped reading at this point because I was so annoyed I suggest if you want to free yourself of self sabotage, you read Stuart Wilde s Infinite Self instead which is clear, liberating and also hilarious in parts.


  2. AB AB says:

    I purchased this book on the recommendation of a popular positive mindset youtuber hoping it would instill some positivity into my life.I managed to make my way half way through the book before I stopped reading and deleted it from my kindle library, absolute infuriated.The main premise of the book is that we are are all currently suffering with the upper limit problem, in that however well our lives seem to be going, we will always find some conflict to sabotage how good things are, be that in work, relationships And even illness.Yes, illness Apparently illness is a mindset.If all of this sounds a bit strange, imagine how you would feel if you d read the thing.At present, I m a 30 something healthy male, but if I d been born with a long term illness, reading this book would have sent me into a frenzy The way the author states how you can overcome illness by just believing and reconditioning your brain into a positive mindset is just brainless Anybody with a long term illness who decides to pick up this book, consider yourselves pre warned.One of my favourite passages was how he describes the war in the middle East between Muslims and Jews can be overcome with them both accepting that they are 100% the problem So there you have it, 600 years of war solved in a sentence Yes I understand those fundamentals may be correct, but the authors patronising tone just suggests it s a simple solution.At this point, the I read, the the words on the page just sounded completely patronising The guy cant stop preaching about he has overcome his upper limit problem and how his life is now a bundle of joy This includes never arguing with his wife, and the ability to never catch a cold.Probably one of the worst books I ve ever read If you re looking for positive books I recommend Tony Robbins Awaken the Giant Within or the 7 Habits of Highly effective people by Stephen Covey instead, books where you won t come away feeling like you ve just wasted a few hours of your life.


  3. Bookman Bookman says:

    Author has simply taken the aspect of self sabotaging your own happiness about which Nathaniel Branden wrote in the 80 and 90 and made it his very own He rehashed and expanded on everything Branden said and published it as his own discovery He s not only made a lot of money on stealing his ideas but he s not given any credit to Branden Wow, what a genius I guess people don t read much these days and wouldn t even probably notice One star is than enough.PS I was quite harsh giving it one star, as I like Branden s teachings so much that I gave it an extra star for spreading Branden s teachings and expanding on them.


  4. Esther Nagle Esther Nagle says:

    I had tried to read this book several times and given up half way through, but something kept bringing me back When I was feeling particularly low I turned to it again, and wow, am I glad I did I had so many insights and aha moments, it inspired me to take action on something I had been dreaming about for a long time, and to try that bit harder to get out of my own way This is a book to come to time after time when you need that loving butt kick to get the juices flowing again


  5. Steffi Lewis Steffi Lewis says:

    We all want abundance, success and love in our lives or some combination of the three so when our lives go well, why do we think we don t deserve it The core premise in this book is to show us why this happens and offer us ways to transcend these upper limit problems Easy to read and with many real life examples, the author gives us the benefit of his decades of experience in helping others and leaves us with a lot of positive things to think about.


  6. Sara Sara says:

    OK book, does make some good suggestions and worth reading on that basis If you are trying to improve yourself and wonder why you are stuck in life and not making progress, this will help.Apart from that, the author comes across as arrogant Makes continuous references to successful people that he has worked with, it gets really annoying after a while.


  7. bilb-weil.de Customer bilb-weil.de Customer says:

    On buying this book I leapt and never looked back The big leap is crammed with inspiration and realisations that have optimised my outlook on success and life The big leap goes beyond philosophy and offers practical steps and action Pertinent questions are asked throughout, often requiring you to dig deep, the answers to which, may not come at once but start to unfold over time I have incorporated the suggested mantra into my morning ritual and I feel greater love, abundance and successs are waiting for the taking Thank you Gay, your work has inspired me to live a life without limits and take action.


  8. E. Tokens E. Tokens says:

    Loved the book Recommended to me when I hit a block and felt like giving up This book helped me realise that my frequent giving up situations are Upper Limit Problems, and I now feel like I have the tools in my toolbox to push through them and really live in my Zone of Genius.


  9. Dominik S. Dominik S. says:

    The main topics of this book, namely the zone of Genius, the upper limit problem and Einstein time, are highly intriguing and, upon close inspection, arguably true concepts that can help you achieve a better understanding of your life and the factors that influence it Plus, and even importantly, they will help you to gradually ascend to your zone of Genius by making use of Einstein time Highly recommend this book


  10. Stephanie Stephanie says:

    Ich habe dieses Buch im Rahmen eines Sport und Ern hrungskurses empfohlen bekommen und die Erkenntnis ber Upper Limit Problems hat tats chlich mein Leben ver ndert Ich erkenne, wo ich mich selbst durch solche Denk und Verhaltensweisen sabotiere und kann die guten Seiten meines Lebens viel viel einschr nkungsfreier genie en Au erdem traue ich die sich generell viel traut mir noch mehr zu als fr her und gehe auch gro e Brocken und Projekte selbstbewusst und neugierig an Ich habe das Buch bestimmt schon f nfmal verschenkt und zwinge alle Menschen, die mir etwas bedeuten und bei denen ich denke, dass das Buch auch nur ansatzweise auf fruchtbaren Boden fallen k nnte, es zu lesen Bisher habe ich noch keine einzige negative R ckmeldung dazu erhalten, im Gegenteil, viele meinte, dass es ihnen auch sehr weitergeholfen habe Absolute Leseempfehlung